

A Regular Meeting of the Board of Commissioners of St. Tammany Parish Hospital Service District No. 1 was held May 20, 2025 in the Boardroom of St. Tammany Parish Hospital in Covington, Louisiana.

Members Present

Mr. John Evans, Chairman

Mr. Tom Davis, Vice Chairman

Merrill Laurent, MD

Mr. Wilson Bulloch, III

Mr. Ed Dillard

Sue Osbon, Secretary/ Treasurer

Mr. Dale Jenkins

Also Present

Ms. Joan Coffman, President & CEO

Mr. Jack Khashou, Senior VP, COO

Ms. Kerry Milton, Senior VP, CNO

Ms. Kelly Rabalais, AVP Communication & Strategy

Mr. Bill Jones, Legal Counsel

Ms. Mimi Gaudet, Recording Secretary

Ms. Sandra DiPietro, Senior VP, CFO

Dr. Patrick Torcson, Senior VP, CMO

Mr. Christopher Ford, Senior VP, HR

Ms. Midge Collett, Chief Legal Officer

Mr. Jeff Schoen, Legal Counsel

Members Absent

Ms. Kasey Hosch

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u> The meeting was called to order at 12:33p.m. by Mr. John Evans, Chairman. A quorum was present.

CONSENT AGENDA

Motion was made by Mr. Davis, duly seconded by Mr. Bulloch to accept the items presented under the Consent Agenda without deliberation or discussion. Motion Carried Without Dissent.

PRESENTATIONS

<u>Resolution- Sharon Toups Recognition</u> [Information] Joan Coffman presented a resolution to Sharon Toups in recognition of her twenty-three years of service at St. Tammany Health System. The resolution was adopted at the April 22nd meeting, the board thanks Ms. Toups for her years of service and wishes her the very best in her retirement.

EXECUTIVE SESSION Upon motion by Mr. Davis, duly seconded by Dr. Laurent, the Board entered Executive Session to discuss strategic planning and marketing activities and personnel matters and to receive the records and proceedings of the Hospital's medical staff, confidential medical records, medical records statistics, Quality Committee and Safety Council minutes and reports, Medical Staff applications for appointments and reappointments, and any other records and documents related thereto, all pursuant to any of the following: (i) LSA-R.S. 42:17 (Exceptions to open meetings), (ii) LSA-R.S. 44:7(D) [Hospital records]; (iii) LSA-R.S. 42:16 (Executive sessions); (iv) The Enhanced Ability to Compete Law (LSA- R.S. 46:1071 et. seq.); or (v) records that relate to the personal privacy of individuals who serve on the Board or at St. Tammany Parish Hospital and are protected by the Louisiana Constitution, Article I, Section 5.

• Motion Carried Without Dissent.

12:40p.m.

Entered Executive Session

3:06 p.m.

Returned to Open Session

OPEN SESSION MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING OF THE ST. TAMMANY PARISH HOSPITAL SERVICE DISTRICT NO. 1
BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
May 20, 2025
Page 2 of 2



MOTIONS

- 1. MOTION TO ACCEPT ALL ITEMS IN THE EXECUTIVE SESSION CONSENT AGENDA. Motion was made by Mr. Davis, duly seconded by Mr. Bulloch, to accept all items as presented in the Executive Session Consent Agenda. The Motion Carried Without Dissent.
- 2. MOTION TO APPROVE THE APPOINTMENTS AND CREDENTIALING RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE CREDENTIALING COMMITTEE MEETING OF MAY 21, 2025. Motion was made by Dr. Laurent, duly seconded by Mr. Bulloch to accept May 21, 2025. The Motion Carried Without Dissent.
- 3. MOTION TO ACCEPT ALL OTHER RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE MEDICAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF MAY 21, 2025. Motion was made by Dr. Laurent, duly seconded by Mr. Bulloch to accept all other recommendations of the Medical Executive Committee of May 21, 2025. The Motion Carried Without Dissent.
- 4. MOTION TO ACCEPT THE MINUTES OF THE QUALITY COMMITTEE MEETING OF MAY 1, 2025. Motion was made by Dr. Laurent, duly seconded by Mr. Jenkins to accept the minutes of the Quality Committee Meeting of May 1, 2025. The Motion Carried Without Dissent.
- 5. MOTION TO APPROVE THE ATTORNEY LIST, AS PRESENTED AND AS RECOMMENDED BY THE FINANCE/AUDIT COMMITTEE OF MAY 14, 2025. A motion was made by Mr. Davis duly seconded Mr. Dillard, to approve the attorney list, as presented and as recommended by the Finance/ Audit Committee of May 14, 2025. The Motion Carried Without Dissent.

Minutes Approved By:

John Evans, Chairman, Board of Commissioners

Date of Approval